Schedule of Services

To join Chabad Jewish Community Center for the High Holidays is to enjoy an inspiring synthesis of delights for body and soul in a warm and inviting atmosphere. Services are not only about prayers and rituals, but moreover about celebrating one’s Judaism as a dynamic and enriching community experience; an experience harmoniously shared by people of any and all backgrounds.

Whether you’ve joined Chabad Jewish Community Center in the past or whether this is your first time celebrating with us, we welcome you with open arms for a meaningful and spiritual experience.

No membership fees or tickets required.

Rosh Hashanah Evening - Sunday, September 9
6:00 pm Meet & Greet followed by Prayer Services
7:15 pm Dinner (by reservation only)
   
Rosh Hashanah Day 1 - Monday, September 10
10:00 am Morning Prayer Service
11:45 am Shofar Blowing Ceremony
1:00 pm Kiddush Buffet Lunch
6:00 pm Additional Shofar Blowing
   
Rosh Hashanah Day 2 - Tuesday, September 11
10:00 am Morning Prayer Service
11:45 am Shofar Blowing Ceremony
1:00 pm Kiddush Buffet Lunch
   
Tashlich - Sunday, September 16
10:30 am UCR Botanical Gardens
 
Yom Kippur Evening - Tuesday, September 18
6:45 pm Kol Nidrei Prayer Service
   
Yom Kippur Day - Wednesday, September 19
10:00 am Morning Prayer Service
12:00 pm Yizkor - Memorial Service
5:30 pm Mincha & Neilah - Concluding Prayer & Shofar Blowing
7:30 pm Yom Kippur Ends followed by a Delicious Break the Fast Buffet Dinner
   
Sukkot Day 1 - Monday, September 24
10:00 am Morning Services with Lulav & Etrog followed by lunch in the Sukkah
   
Grand Sukkot Party & BBQ - Wednesday, September 26
5:45 pm - 8:30 pm Food and holiday activities for the entire family
 
Mench Club at Brett's Farm - Thursday, September 27
6:00 pm Kosher Thai Dinner & Discussion Group for Men
 
Simchat Torah - Monday, October 1
6:00 pm Yizkor Memorial Service
6:15 pm Dinner and Dancing with the Torah